Uncategorized

Prep and planning

The lead scientists have been planning the expedition:

image

I’m looking forward to learning all about the science 🙂

In September I told the ESTA conference about my adventure and had my first blog published in the conference delegates information pack. Schools are asking me when I’m available (Wednesdays mostly).
Email: teacheratsea@aquinas.ac.uk

I can visit your school or can arrange an online chat with the scientists during the expedition.

My U6 Geologists have decorated cups to doomed to descend 2000m under the sea:

image

On Thursday I go to visit the ship and meet Christine Peirce (lead scientist) in person. Its all getting very real and very exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

