Uncategorized

My first outreach talk.

Year 1 Great Moor Infants.

I had great fun. We enjoyed Kung-fu Foo Plate Tectonics. The pupils were brilliant at remembering the words used on a ship.

The teachers at Great Moor are wonderful and are going to help me develop my resources for KS1.

I was delighted with my feedback:

Hi Angela,

I hope you don’t mind me messaging you. I’m not sure if you remember me, I used to work in personnel with Linda and kerry.

Anyway the reason I’m texting is that I’ve had a very excited little girl telling me all about the Explorer lady who came in and talked to her class today. She’s been telling me all about port and starboard and everything else. She thought you were amazing so thank you so much for making a little girls day!

I’ve just been into parents evening and we were talking to the teachers about it and they mentioned who the Explorer lady was and it suddenly clicked. Hope you have a fabulous trip!

Thank you so much for coming in to speak to Poppys class today at Great Moor. She absolutely loved it.

Jen xx

Thanks Jen – very kind of you.

Teachers: Please do contact me if you would like me to visit your school.

Leave a Reply

